Top Tips to Feel Your Best

A few days ago I posted on Facebook about how great I felt and everything that I had managed to do that day; all with pep in my step and energy to spare. In all honesty I was kind of poking a little friendly fun at my friends that have all the sudden become healthy living advocates after discovering the “next best thing” in health products.

We all have know someone or at least know someone that knows someone that is selling through multi-level marketing and a lot of these things are health and wellness products. Let me stop right there and tell you that I believe a lot of these companies are legitimate businesses and there is legitimate ability to make money with them-doesn’t mean I want to be involved with them though. I have some that confuse Nutrabio with a multi-level company (they are NOT) and I am quick to correct any confusion on that front. Nutrabio is a supplement company, did you see that word? SUPPLEMENT. Which means SUPPLEMENTAL- or in addition to. I love Nutrabio’s Multi-Vitamin and I love Nutrabio Protein for after a hard workout and I love their amino acid products for training-BUT that isn’t the purpose of this post.  I am talking about feeling good and having energy every day-no matter if you are working out or not.

Let me explain-some of my friends have started avoiding me  because I don’t immediately jump on the next bandwagon of “miracle supplements” or because I ask questions that they cannot answer and they take it as me being “rude”.  It is frustrating because I don’t understand why we can’t be friends and have a different opinion. To each their own my friends! If you feel better taking something or putting yourself on some system then more power to you! Please don’t get angry with me when I am not interested though and don’t get angry with me when I beg you to research what you are putting in your body. If you dig in and you can feel confident in the things you are taking and you actually understand the products then that is great- just take care of your body; remember, you only get one…

That being said!

I have compiled a list of things that I do to feel my best on a daily basis whether I am working out or not. I will be the first to admit I haven’t always felt my best. I haven’t always taken care of myself like I should and I nearly made myself very ill with being TOO healthy. Fast forward to today and having been in that hole I know what it feels like to be on both ends of health and I can, without a doubt, tell you that I feel GREAT. I DO have energy and I consider myself a high output individual. I demand a lot from my body, I expect the best and I give myself the best.

Check out my tips for feeling your best below!

My Top Ten Ways to Feel Great

  1. Start your day with a cocktail of Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother (available at Wal-Mart) and lemon juice mixed with a little hot water (about 4 oz with 1 tbsp vinegar and 1 tbsp FRESH lemon juice)
  2. Prep yourself a balanced breakfast made up of a blend of healthy complex carbohydrates, lean protein and healthy fats. Then Prep yourself a mid-morning snack and lunch and a midafternoon snack that are also balanced and whole food (nothing from a box). Eat BALANCED meals, with plenty of VEGETABLES.
  3. Take a GOOD Multi-Vitamin that you UNDERSTAND (notice I am not telling a specific brand, just get a good one). Maybe add an extra Vitamin C and Zinc around cold season.
  4. Take 30 minutes a day (even broken into segments!) to go outside and walk, do bodyweight exercises or go up and down stairs (YES, even at work!)-OR-if you have more time, go to the gym!
  5. Drink plenty of water, not too cold OR try hot tea if you like a warm beverage
  6. Avoid alcohol
  7. Avoid sugar in all forms except from vegetables and from #8
  8. Eat only ONE piece of fruit a day (and NOT before bed)
  9. Follow a routine, do the same things and do them around the same times every day-your body craves it!
  10. Go TO BED.
    1. If I must be up at 5 for work, I go to bed at 10 and I wake with no alarm. If I don’t work that day I go to bed at 11 and I am up by 7. I go to sleep quickly because my days are full and I need to recharge (which is NORMAL and HEALTHY); I wake up ready to go because I have followed the previous 9 tips consistently.

      I don’t understand why being tired is a bad thing. Being tired is a sign that we need to recharge, it’s your body talking to you.

unplugrecharge

 

 

I could go on for days on things that are “best practices” for optimum health but I really tried to condense down to the main things that I feel anyone can benefit from.

Remember, excellence is diligence practiced OVER TIME. I have done these things consistently for as long as I can think back. It is amazing how being good to your body gets you so much ROI (return on investment).

You know what else I love?

That this information doesn’t cost you a thing; it doesn’t promise you “magic” in a bottle, pill or powder.  What it does promise is the chance to take personal accountability for your lifestyle and your choices. There is no need to chase a magic solution or spend your money (or your friends’ money….) to be HEALTHY and energetic.  You don’t have to take hundreds of dollars in supplements or magic solutions- unless you just want to, then go right ahead. But I argue if you will take the steps to take care of your body properly to begin with, it will take care of you.

Now you may be thinking “that’s all great and stuff but I am not really sure how to really eat healthy or what a balanced meal is”.

It is OK!

99% of adults (yes I made that up, but it is pretty close!) can’t even tell you what the 5 basic food groups are or what exactly makes up a calorie and how many of those you are supposed to eat in a day anyway!

There is a dramatic and alarming need for NUTRITIONAL education in society.

If you want to learn more about nutrition (for example, what is a complex carbohydrate??) and feeling better through the use of proper lifestyle then don’t hesitate to get with me!

I teach bi-weekly nutrition classes that take you through the basics of food (what exactly is a calorie anyway?).

My next series starts in January, right after the 1st!

It’s the perfect time to learn how to properly take care of YOU and then use that knowledge not only to help yourself but your family as well… and then your friends. You can learn and then teach-and no one has to sign up, refer two friends, and jump through hoops to earn bonuses or spend a small fortune while you’re at it.

….And it’s safe to give to your kids!

To Feeling Your Best,
graybig

Liz Jackson

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Top Tips to Feel Your Best

  1. Hi Sinmh,Toanks for your reply. Can’t really include all the data in one sheet and I tried using a pivot table but that gives me N/A errors especially when some people play in one game and not another.

    Like

Leave a Reply

